Saturday, May 31, 2014

Northern Mariana Islands


officially the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands is one of the five inhabited U.S. island territories (the other four are Guam, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands and American Samoa). It is one of two territories with "Commonwealth" status; the other is Puerto Rico). It consists of fifteen islands in the western Pacific Ocean, about three-quarters of the way from Hawaii to the Philippines. The United States Census Bureau reports the total land area of all islands as 183.5 square miles (475.26 km2).[4] As of the 2010 census, the Northern Mariana Islands had a population of 53,883, of whom over 90% live on the island of Saipan. Of the 14 other islands, only two – Tinian and Rota – are permanently inhabited.
To know more about the country click here.

Cover :

My friend Olivia send me this very nice cover. I become so happy after get this cover. This is my first cover from There. This one is also so special for my collection. The postmark is not so clear. But, i like this cover. Hope i will get another cover with clear postmark. I liked those stamps. Thank u Olivia for send me this nice cover.

No comments:

Post a Comment