Monday, February 23, 2015


officially the Russian Federation is a country in northern Eurasia. It is a federal semi-presidential republic, comprising 83 federal subjects. From northwest to southeast, Russia shares land borders with Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland (both with Kaliningrad Oblast), Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia, and North Korea. Russia is the largest country in the world, covering more than one-eighth of the Earth's inhabited land area. Russia is also the world's ninth most populous nation with 143 million people as of 2012. 
To know more about the country click here.

Cover :

I am a member of And, i get this cover from a member of Russia. A collector as like me. Used 2 stamps to send me. I liked that. The postmark is clear. But, unfortunately I cannot read the postmark. Coz, the language is Russian. After all I liked this cover. Thank u for sending me this nice cover. 

No comments:

Post a Comment