Sunday, December 7, 2014

United States of America


The United States of America commonly referred to as the United States (US) America, or simply the States, is a federal republic consisting of 50 states, 16 territories, and a federal district. The 48 contiguous states and the federal district of Washington, D.C., are in central North America between Canada and Mexico. The state of Alaska is the northwestern part of North America and the state of Hawaii is an archipelago in the mid-Pacific. 
The country also has five populated and nine unpopulated territories in the Pacific and the Caribbean. The largest of these territories are Puerto Rico and the American Virgin Island. The geography and climate of the United States is also extremely diverse, and it is home to a wide variety of wildlife.
To know more about the country click here

Cover :

My friend Arnold send me this cover. He is one of my best friend. And, he is a very nice man too. He send few very nice things for my collection. And, He use 2 very nice stamps to send me this cover. I become so happy after get this cover. Unfortunately the postmark is not clear. But, I liked those nice stamp. Thank u Arnold for send me this nice cover.

No comments:

Post a Comment