Saturday, December 13, 2014

Congo (Dem. Republic)


The Democratic Republic of the Congo (known as Zaïre 1971-97) is a country located in Central Africa. It borders the Republic of the Congo, the Central African Republic, and South Sudan to the north, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania to the East, Zambia and Angola to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the west. It is the second largest country in Africa by area and the eleventh largest in the world. With a population of over 75 million, the Democratic Republic of the Congo is the most populous officially Francophone country, the fourth most populous nation in Africa and the nineteenth most populous country in the world.
To know more about the country click here.

Cover :

My First Cover From Democratic Republic of the Congo :
One of The Perfect Cover in My Collection :
My friend Jitendra send me this very nice cover. He is one of my very nice friend. He send me one more very nice cover from Republic of the Congo
. I become so happy after get this cover. This is one of my perfect cover in my collection. 
This is my first cover from Democratic Republic of the Congo. This one is so special for my collection. The postmark is clear. I liked those nice stamps. Thank you Jitendra for send me this very nice cover. 

No comments:

Post a Comment