Wednesday, February 25, 2015


officially the Commonwealth of the Bahamas is an island country consisting of more than 700 islands, cays, and islets in the Atlantic Ocean; north of Cuba and Hispaniola (the Dominican Republic and Haiti); northwest of the Turks and Caicos Islands; southeast of the U.S. state of Florida and east of the Florida Keys. Its capital is Nassau on the island of New Providence. The designation of "Bahamas" can refer to either the country or the larger island chain that it shares with the Turks and Caicos Islands. As stated in the mandate/manifesto of the Royal Bahamas Defence Force, the Bahamas territory encompasses 470,000 km2 (180,000 sq mi) of ocean space.
To know more about the country click here.

Cover :

My friend B. Perez send me this very nice cover. She is one of my very nice friend. Perez send me few more cover. And, all are so nice. I become so happy after get this cover. This one is my 7th cover from Bahamas. Unfortunately the post mark is not very clear. But, I liked those nice stamps. Thank u Perez for send me this nice cover.

No comments:

Post a Comment