Monday, November 10, 2014

Federated states of Micronesia


Micronesia is a subregion of Oceania, comprising thousands of small islands in the western Pacific Ocean. It has a shared cultural history with two other island regions, Polynesia to the east and Melanesia to the south.
There are four main archipelagos along with numerous outlying islands. Micronesia is divided politically into five sovereign states, the Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, and Palau, and three U.S. territories. The region has a tropical marine climate, and is part of the Oceania ecozone.
To know more about the country click here

Cover :

First Cover From Micronesia :
One Of My Perfect Cover in My Collection :
My friend Rina send me this very nice cover. This is one is very special for me. The postmark is clear on the cover. She use very nice stamps to send me this cover. I become so happy after get this cover. This is my first cover from Micronesia. I like to see the clear postmark on the cover. I like those nice stamps too. Thank u Rina for send me this nice cover.

No comments:

Post a Comment