Tuesday, October 14, 2014



officially the Republic of Seychelles is an archipelago in the Indian Ocean. The 155-island country, whose capital is Victoria, lies 1,500 kilometres (932 mi) east of mainland Southeast Africa. Other nearby island countries and territories include Zanzibar to the west and Comoros, Mayotte, Madagascar, Réunion and Mauritius to the south.
Seychelles, with a population of 90,024, has the smallest population of any African state. Seychelles is a member of the African Union.
To know more about the country click here.

Cover :

This is my 3rd cover from Seychelles. My sister send this ready cover to Seychelles Philatelic Bureau. And, they send me back this cover after make the postmark. A special thanks to the postmaster for the clear postmark. I am so happy after get this cover.

No comments:

Post a Comment