Thursday, October 2, 2014

Congo (Republic of)


The Republic of the Congo sometimes referred to as Congo Republic is a country located in Central Africa. It is bordered by Gabon, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and the Angolan exclave of Cabinda.
The region was dominated by Bantu-speaking tribes, who built trade links leading into the Congo River basin. Congo-Brazzaville was formerly part of the French colony of Equatorial Africa. Upon independence in 1960, the former colony of French Congo became the Republic of the Congo. The People's Republic of the Congo was a Marxist-Leninist single-party state from 1970 to 1991. Multi-party elections have been held since 1992, although a democratically elected government was ousted in the 1997 Republic of the Congo Civil War.
To know more about the country click here.
 Cover :

One of The Perfect Cover in My Collection :
My friend Jitendra send me this very nice cover. He is one of the very nice friend. He send me one more very nice cover. I become so happy after get this cover. This is one of my perfect cover in my collection. This is my second cover from Congo. This one is so special for my collection. The postmark is clear. I liked the nice stamp. Thank you Jitendra for send me this nice cover. 

No comments:

Post a Comment