Thursday, September 4, 2014



officially the Russian Federation is a country in northern Eurasia. It is a federal semi-presidential republic, comprising 83 federal subjects. From northwest to southeast, Russia shares land borders with Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland (both with Kaliningrad Oblast), Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia, and North Korea. Russia is the largest country in the world, covering more than one-eighth of the Earth's inhabited land area. Russia is also the world's ninth most populous nation with 143 million people as of 2012. 
To know more about the country click here.

Cover :

This Cover is from Tatarstan, Russia.
My friend Denis send me this cover. I become so happy to get this cover. He use few nice stamp to send me this cover. And, postmarks are clear also. I like to see the clear postmark on the cover. 
This cover is come from Tatarstan, Russia. Tatarstan is a federal subject of Russia (a republic) located in the Volga Federal District. Its capital is the city of Kazan. The republic borders with Kirov, Ulyanovsk, Samara, and Orenburg Oblasts, and with the Mari El, Udmurt, and Chuvash Republics, as well as with the Republic of Bashkortostan. 
Thank u Denis for send me this very nice cover.

No comments:

Post a Comment