Tuesday, May 6, 2014



officially the Russian Federation is a country in northern Eurasia. It is a federal semi-presidential republic, comprising 83 federal subjects. From northwest to southeast, Russia shares land borders with Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland (both with Kaliningrad Oblast), Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia, and North Korea. 

Russia is the largest country in the world, covering more than one-eighth of the Earth's inhabited land area. Russia is also the world's ninth most populous nation with 143 million people as of 2012. 
To know more about the country click here.

Cover :

My friend Larina send me this cover. She is from Siberia, Russia. This is my first cover from there. I liked the clear hand postmark. I liked those nice stamps very much. I like to see clear postmark on the cover. This cover is very special for my collection. Thank u Larina for send me this very nice cover.

No comments:

Post a Comment