Monday, March 31, 2014



officially the Co-operative Republic of Guyana is a sovereign state on the northern coast of South America. Although Guyana is part of the Anglophone Caribbean, it is one of the few Caribbean countries that is not an island. The Caribbean Community (CARICOM), of which Guyana is a member, has its secretariat's headquarters in Guyana's capital, Georgetown.

Guyana was originally colonized by the Netherlands. Later, it became a British colony and remained so for over 200 years until it achieved independence on 26 May 1966 from the United Kingdom. On 23 February 1970, Guyana officially became a republic. In 2008, the country joined the Union of South American Nations as a founding member.
To know more about the country click here.

Cover :

My friend SAVI send me this very nice cover. I become so happy after get this cover. This is my first cover from Guyana. This one is so special for my collection. Unfortunately the post mark is not clear. I like to see the clear postmark on the cover. I like the nice stamp. Thank you Savi for send me this nice cover. 

No comments:

Post a Comment